Libguides: Technical databases and professional literature by academy (EN): Mechanical Engineering

General databases with academic literature

Academic Search Ultimate
Over 10,000 full text digital journals from EBSCO.
BASE
A search engine focused on open access and academic literature.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Free full text articles of academic journals.
JSTOR
Full text articles of academic journals.
Science Direct
Over 2000 digital journals in all scientific fields.
SpringerLink
Contains over 2500 journals in all scientific fields.
Wiley Online Library
Nearly 1000 international journals in all scientific fields.

Company Dossier
Database of over 80 million public, private and international companies and over 75 million business executives.
Business Source Ultimate
Full text articles and journals in the fields of accounting, finance, economics, marketing and management.
Euromonitor
Euromonitor contains a large amount of market, industry and business reports and statistics (can be consulted by region or country).
MarketLine Advantage
Marketline Advantage contains the content of the databases Business Insight and Marketline. Market, industry and business reports, can be consulted by region or country.
Statista
Detailed statistics of (international) markets.

AT -Aandrijftechniek
The journal Aandrijftechniek provides up-to-date and technical information on innovations and new developments in smart industry, mechanical engineering, maritime, mobility, robotics and additive manufacturing/engineering.
Constructeur
Constructeur is a magazine for engineers, mechanical designers and constructors.
De Ingenieur
Energie+
Journal for energy professionals.
EOS maandblad voor de wetenschap
Geotechniek
Journal for the geotechnical field.
Glas in beeld
Lastechniek
Independent magazine for welding, gluing and cutting.
Mechatronica & Machinebouw
Milieu Magazine
Technisch Weekblad

ESI- TNO
ESI is an open and diverse innovation research center with strong partnerships with industry-leading high-tech companies.
Circulaire Maakindustrie
The Circular Manufacturing Industry Implementation Program is a partnership of industry, government and knowledge institutions that is committed to the circular transition of the Dutch manufacturing industry.

Visit Study Centre R31 to consult professional journals.

BouwZo
Access to ISSO publications, Reference Details, Handbooks, Small Papers and SBR publications.
Kennisbank Duurzaame energie
Kennisbank Installatie Journaal
Information on the application and explanation of the NEN 1010, NEN 3140, Power Quality, Distribution Systems, ATEX and Machine Safety.
Kennisbank Veiligheidsmanagement
Information on health and safety standards at work.
Kennisbank Veilig werken
Practical specialist information on safety management.
NEN Connect
Access to all national and international standards issued by NEN.

Bouw- en Aanbestedingsrecht
Jurisprudence and regulations.
BrisWarenhuis
Building legislation including norm sheets.
Eur- lex
European Union treaties, legislation, decisions and jurisprudence.
Kluwer Navigator
NL legislation and jurisprudence - SELECT: "INLOGGEN MET WO/HBO”.
Legal Intelligence
Various legal sources from different publishers in one database.
NEN Connect
Access to all national and international standards issued by NEN.

HAN University of Applied Sciences holds licenses for the databases listed above.

This LibGuide is translated with the help of www.DeepL.com/Translator.