Reaxys is a chemical database that can be used to find information on substances, reactions, patents, bioactivities and chemistry related documents. You can access the database through the website of HAN studycentres. Log in with your HAN-account to access the database. Reaxys offers a wide variety of search options, including searching by topic or keywords, substance properties and structure drawing. It is mainly used in the field of organic chemistry. Unlike many other databases reaxys is not suitable for systematic literature searches due to the large focus on the synthesis of complex molecules.
Without the proper background knowledge it is quite easy to get lost in the many functionalities of the database. It is therefore advisable to familiarise yourself with the search options before attempting a search.
The database also offers a comprehensive guide on how to use the different functionalities. To access the Reaxys support center click HERE.
Reaxys is a paid service that can only be accessed through your HAN account. You can also find the database through the website of HAN study centres. The link to the database as well as the link to the HAN study centres website can be found below.
Reaxys can be used to find information on the following subjects:
Creating a reaxys account has several benefits. You can for example export references and save previous searches for later. This is very useful when drawing complex chemical structures or building reaction pathways.
To register simply click the button in the top right corner and fill in your data. Note that to access the database you still need to log in using your HAN account or be connected to the HAN wifi.
